ASHP InterSections ASHP InterSections

June 1, 2010

Candidates for ASHP President-Elect, Board, HOD Announced

THE ASHP COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS recently selected Stanley S. Kent and Kathryn R. Schultz as candidates for ASHP president-elect. The nominating committee also approved the following candidates:

Board of Directors (2011-2014):

  • Ernest R. Anderson
  • Larry Clark
  • Thomas J. Johnson
  • Mary Ann Kliethermes

Board of Directors (2010-2012):

  • Eric T. Hola
  • Randy Kuiper

Chair, House of Delegates:

  • Timothy Brown
  • Gerald E. Meyer

ASHP active members can vote for the president-elect and members of the board of directors either online or by mail
ballot. Ballots will be mailed to all members in July.

Representatives to the ASHP House of Delegates will select the chair during its session at the Summer Meeting in June.
Douglas E. Miller and Philip J. Schneider are running for ASHP Treasurer. The winner will be announced after the Summer Meeting.
For more information, check out the podcast of ASHP’s “Meet the Candidates” session held at the Summer Meeting, featuring information about the candidates’ experience and qualifications. The podcast will be online in the “About ASHP” section of after the Summer Meeting.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Powered by WordPress