Rating: 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
ASHP Election Results Released

Oct 09, 2009

DIANE B. GINSBURG, M.S., FASHP, will help guide ASHP efforts to strengthen the role of health-system pharmacists as the society’s president-elect. Ginsburg is a clinical professor and assistant dean for student affairs at the University of Texas at Austin College of Pharmacy. She has served as a member of the ASHP board of directors, as chair of the ASHP Council on Education Affairs, and as co-chair of the ASHP Foundation Development Committee.

Also selected for terms on the ASHP board of directors were CHRISTENE M. JOLOWSKY, M.S., and MICHAEL D. SANBORN, M.S., FASHP. Jolowsky is introductory pharmacy practice experiences coordinator at the University of Minnesota College of Pharmacy at Minneapolis, and Sanborn is corporate vice president of cardiovascular services at Baylor Health Care System in Dallas.

GERALD E. MEYER, M.B.A., Pharm.D., FASHP, was elected to a one-year term as chair of the ASHP House of Delegates in June. Meyer is director of experiential education at the Jefferson School of Pharmacy in Philadelphia and the director of resident training at Philadelphia’s Thomas Jefferson University Hospital.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
(Visited 3160 times, 0 visits today)

About the author

The author didnt add any Information to his profile yet